Grocery list to keep track of multiple stores

Hello Failsafers!

Excel FAILSAFE grocery list by store

I have a grocery spreadsheet that I use to keep track of which stores carry the products that we need…I am currently balancing 3 major grocery chains plus our Co-Op for all of OUR needs.

Failsafe Shopping List

The way that I use it is this…

1) There are column header areas that I put my personal grocery store names into.

2) I mark an “x” in the box for the food item & corresponding store column so that I know which stores are carrying the item.

I keep a Master list on file.

3) I use a copy of the Master list on my refrigerator to keep track as I run out of groceries…there is a column to the left of the food items that I use to mark quantity that I need.

It is a bit timely compiling the original list, but saves a lot of time & gas trying to drive from store to store to track items down.   As always, we post what works for our families and hope that it can help yours too.

B.

Leave a Reply

