Faux Chipotle

Before embarking on the F.A.I.L.S.A.F.E. journey, my family and I loved eating at Chipotle.  I was craving it the other day, so I came up with a safe version for us and it was a HUGE hit!  I lined up the ingredients on the counter, buffet style, and everyone could “order” whatever they wanted.

Here’s our “Chipotle” food line…

Cooked rice with chopped parsley (looked like cilantro rice:)

Cooked hamburger (I sautéed with garlic, green onion and salt)

Beans (I used black & kidney so it was more colorful and looked like more choices:)

Green onion

lettuce

sour cream (I know some people argue whether or not US sour cream is FAILSAFE, but my family is fine with it)

It was delish and the kids loved it.  For lunch the next day (we use a 24 hour period for eating leftovers) we had “taco salad” to get rid of the overage – just used lettuce as a base instead of the rice…

Enjoy!

B.

Leave a Reply

